FAQ: Which Of The Following Occurs By Day Seven After Conception?

What are the stages of development from conception to birth?

The process of prenatal development occurs in three main stages. The first two weeks after conception are known as the germinal stage, the third through the eighth week is known as the embryonic period, and the time from the ninth week until birth is known as the fetal period.

What are the 3 stages of conception?

Key Points

  • There are three stages of prenatal development: germinal, embryonic, and fetal.
  • The germinal stage occurs from conception until 2 weeks (implantation), during which the zygote begins to rapidly divide.
  • The embryonic stage lasts from implantation (2 weeks) until the 8th week of pregnancy.

What are the 4 stages of embryonic development?


  • Germinal stage. 1.1 Fertilization. 1.2 Cleavage. 1.3 Blastulation. 1.4 Implantation. 1.5 Embryonic disc.
  • Gastrulation.
  • Neurulation.
  • Development of organs and organ systems.
You might be interested:  FAQ: I Know The Date Of Conception When Is Due Date?

Which of the following is the correct order of the stages of Piaget’s principles of cognitive development from earliest to latest?

Basically this is the “staircase” model of development mentioned at the beginning of this chapter. Piaget proposed four major stages of cognitive development, and called them (1) sensorimotor intelligence, (2) preoperational thinking, (3) concrete operational thinking, and (4) formal operational thinking.

What happens the day after conception?

Under normal circumstances, fertilization occurs in one of the Fallopian tubes, then the fertilized egg begins to make its way to the uterus. By about the fifth day after conception, the embryo finally reaches the uterus, where it implants itself in the endometrium, or uterine lining.

What develops first in a human embryo?

First, the cells of the embryo (called embryonic stem cells) multiply and develop. They become the hundreds of different types of cells needed to make a whole human body. Your baby’s major organs and body parts begin to take shape. The placenta forms during the embryonic stage.

Which side is the baby located in the stomach?

The best position for the fetus to be in before childbirth is the anterior position. The majority of fetuses get into this position before labor begins. This position means the fetus’s head is down in the pelvis, facing the woman’s back. The fetus’s back will be facing the woman’s belly.

How soon can pregnancy be confirmed by early pregnancy factor?

Commercially available test kits have been available to detect early conception factor (ECF) in serum and milk from as early as 3 days after artificial insemination, although more accurate results are obtained if samples are taken later, at 7 to 8 days (Adams & Jardon 1999, Threlfall & Bilderbeck 1999).

You might be interested:  Question: When Does Morning Sickness Start After Conception?

How does conception happen?

Conception occurs when a sperm cell from a fertile man swims up through the vagina and into the uterus of a woman and joins with the woman’s egg cell as it travels down one of the fallopian tubes from the ovary to the uterus.

What is the correct order of embryonic development?

Hence the correct answer is ‘C’ i.e, Zygote-morula-blastula-gastrula-embryo. Note:All cleavage divisions are mitotic and resultant daughter cells are blastomeres.

What are the 5 stages of embryonic development?

The Stages of Embryo Development

  • Fertilization. Fertilization is the union of the female gamete (egg) and the male gamete (spermatozoa).
  • Blastocyst Development.
  • Blastocyst Implantation.
  • Embryo Development.
  • Fetal Development.

What is the pre-embryonic stage?

The first 2 weeks of prenatal development are referred to as the pre-embryonic stage. A developing human is referred to as an embryo during weeks 3–8, and a fetus from the ninth week of gestation until birth.

How do you remember Piaget’s stages of cognitive development?

The mnemonic to remember these four stages is: Some People Can fly. So you can see sensorimotor, pre operational, concrete operational, and formal operational and some people can fly. All right. So that the mnemonic for you.

What is Piaget’s theory on play?

Piaget viewed play as integral to the development of intelligence in children. His theory of play argues that as the child matures, their environment and play should encourage further cognitive and language development.

What develops during the sensorimotor stage?

During this period, your little one learns about the world by using their senses to interact with their surroundings. They touch things, lick them, bang them together (with joy, we might add), and put them into their mouths. They also begin to develop fine motor skills.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *